Newborn Photos – Jenny

January 27, 2010

I am really excited to share these photos from a recent shoot with my niece, Jenny. You may remember the post from my sisters maternity shoot, well Jenny is now nearly 2 months old! I took these when she was just over 4 weeks, but things have been so manic here lately that I haven’t had a chance to post them until now.

Jenny – or Jelly Baby as my girls like to call her, was a natural in front of the camera – following my lens with her gorgeous marble like eyes. She took quite a shine to the squishy, blanket filled basket…and then promptly peed all over the kitchen floor when we tried to get some shots without the nappy! I am sure a little splash back got me on the leg, but hey, she’s my niece so I’ll let her get away with it!













2 Responses to “Newborn Photos – Jenny”

  1. Stan said

    Hi Kelly. Love these pics. The depth of field of the one with Laura and Jenny is spot on. Love the top of Jenny’s head being cupped in Laura’s hands and the implied nude over Laura’s shoulder. Great work. Stan x

  2. MISS MELANIE TOLLEY said

    brill…..the best .. love the feet on hands….such love captured..keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

